Pro Tennis Internet Network

Llodra-Zimonjic Advance To Rotterdam Final

Doubles 2012

No. 2 seeds Michael Llodra and Nenad Zimonjic advanced to their second straight Rotterdam final on Saturday, defeating Alex Bogomolov Jr. and Dick Norman 7-5, 6-4 in the ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament semi-finals.

The French-Serbian pair won 75 per cent of their service points, and converted one break of serve in each set to claim victory in one hour and 18 minutes.

Llodra and Zimonjic are bidding to win their fifth team trophy, having reached eight title matches in 2011, posting a 4-4 final record.

In the final, Llodra and Zimonjic will face third seeds Robert Lindstedt and Horia Tecau.

The Australian Open semi-finalists beat Spaniards Marcel Granollers and Marc Lopez 6-4, 6-3, converting three of five break point opportunities. Lindstedt and Tecau sealed the win in one hour and 18 minutes to reach their 13th final together.

In Sao Paulo, No. 4 seeds Michal Mertinak and Andre Sa progressed to the Brasil Open 2012 final, dismissing second-seeded Daniele Bracciali and Potito Starace 6-3, 6-4 in 70 minutes.

Mertinak and Sa won 81 per cent of their second serve points, and broke the Italian duo twice to advance to their first team final.

They will now face top-seeded Eric Butorac and Bruno Soares, who defeated third-seeded Columbian pair Juan Sebastian Cabal and Robert Farah 4-6, 7-6(5), 10-2.
Butorac and Soares, bidding to win their first team trophy, won 70 per cent of their service points and converted one break point to advance in one hour and 34 minutes.

No. 4 seeds Mark Knowles and Xavier Malisse advanced to the SAP Open final on Saturday, defeating Gilles Muller and Olivier Rochus 7-6(4), 6-3 in San Jose.

Knowles and Malisse, aiming to add to the ATP World Tour title they won at the Farmers Classic in 2011, won 85 per cent of first service points and took both break opportunities to advance in 79 minutes.  

They’ll take on unseeded Kevin Anderson and Frank Moser, bidding for their first ATP World Tour title, who dismissed American No. 2 seeds and defending champions Scott Lipsky and Rajeev Ram 7-6(5), 6-4 in 78 minutes.

Search News

©Peter Staples/ATP World Tour


Get Your ATP
Fan Credential

  • Insider News
  • Daily Results
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Ticket Offers

© Copyright 1994 - 2015 ATP Tour, Inc. All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any way or by any means (including photocopying, recording or storing it in any medium by electronic means), without the written permission of ATP Tour, Inc.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Enable Mobile