Pro Tennis Internet Network

New Federer YouTube Channel To Live Stream South American Tour

Federer© Roger FedererRoger Federer plays tennis with children in Sao Paulo on his visit to South America.

Roger Federer has launched his own YouTube channel, which will kick off with live streaming of the Gilette Federer South American Tour on Thursday.

“I am very excited to launch my new YouTube Channel and be able to deliver to my loyal fans exciting programming that they might not otherwise have an opportunity to see,” said the Swiss. “It is wonderful that we can start this initiative with these great exhibitions and I hope to be able to deliver additional events, programs and original content on my channel in the future. These are exciting times in the social media and digital world and I want to be able to provide my fans with more cool content they can find in one convenient place.”

Federer will play six matches in his first visit to South America as a professional, beginning with his match against Brazilian Thomaz Bellucci. He will play two more matches in Sao Paulo against Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and Tommy Haas, before continuing onto Buenos Aires for two matches against Juan Martin del Potro and concluding with a visit to Bogota, where he will face Tsonga again.

Matches will be broadcast at the following times:
Thursday, 6 Dec, not before 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): Bellucci
Saturday, 8 Dec, not before 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): Tsonga
Sunday, 9 Dec, 9pm (CET)/3pm (EST): Haas
Wednesday, 12 Dec, 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): del Potro
Thursday, 13 Dec, 12:30am (CET)/6:30pm (EST): del Potro
Saturday, 15 Dec, 12am (CET)/6pm (EST): Tsonga

In 2013 the South American 'Golden Swing' will feature ATP World Tour tournaments in Viña del Mar, Chile (4-10 Feb.), São Paulo, Brazil (11-17 Feb.) and Buenos Aires (18-24 Feb). The series concludes with the ATP World Tour 500 tournament in Acapulco (25 Feb. to 2 Mar.)

Visit Federer YouTube Channel

Facebook Fans

Related Topics:

Roger Federer

Search News

© Lindt & Sprüngli (International) AG

PLATINUM PARTNERS


Get Your ATP
Fan Credential

  • Insider News
  • Daily Results
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Ticket Offers

© Copyright 1994 - 2014 ATP Tour, Inc. All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any way or by any means (including photocopying, recording or storing it in any medium by electronic means), without the written permission of ATP Tour, Inc.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Enable Mobile

EmailDeliciousDeliciousDiggDiggFacebookFacebookMixxMixxRedditRedditStumbleUponStumbleUpon