Pro Tennis Internet Network

Rogers Cup Presented With 25-Year ATP Heritage Award

Toronto, Canada

Rogers Cup© Ron Turenne/Tennis CanadaThe Rogers Cup was honoured with the 25-year Heritage award.

As part of the ATP Heritage Award Programme, a number of award presentations and celebratory events have been taking place throughout the 2014 ATP World Tour season for both tournaments and players.
On Wednesday night in Toronto, CEO of ATP Americas Mark Young presented Rogers Cup Tournament Director Karl Hale with a 25-year Heritage commemorative trophy. Canadian stars Milos Raonic and Daniel Nestor also attended the award ceremony.
A few facts from the Rogers Cup in the past 25 years:

  • Only one player has participated in every single tournament since 1990 – Canadian Daniel Nestor.
  • Roger Federer won the inaugural event when the current venue, Rexall Centre, opened up in 2004 and since then only four players have won the title (Federer, Nadal, Djokovic and Andy Murray)
  • Over the past 25 years, there have been 15 champions and nine of those players have ascended to World No. 1 in the Emirates ATP Rankings.

Buy Tickets | TV Schedule | Watch Live Online

Facebook Fans

Related Topics:

Rogers Cup, Toronto

Search News

© Getty Images


Get Your ATP
Fan Credential

  • Insider News
  • Daily Results
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Ticket Offers

© Copyright 1994 - 2015 ATP Tour, Inc. All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any way or by any means (including photocopying, recording or storing it in any medium by electronic means), without the written permission of ATP Tour, Inc.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Enable Mobile