BMW Open by FWU
Munich, Germany
April 30 - May 06 2018
SGL 28   DBL 16
Surface   Clay
Prize Money
Total Financial Commitment
A Picturesque Setting For Germany’s First Tour Stop
The BMW Open by FWU is the first of four German tournaments on the season's ATP World Tour calendar, contested in Bavaria’s picturesque capital city of Munich. The International Tennis Championships of Bavaria was first held in 1900, but the BMW Open by FWU was first staged at Munich’s Iphitos Tennis Club in 1974. Germans have won the title eight times since then, with home favourites Philipp Kohlschreiber (2016) and Alexander Zverev (2017) winning the past two editions of the event.
  • Past Champions
  • 2017 Seeds
  • Points & Prize Money