© Getty Images

Andy Murray, who is the top seed for the 2017 Championships, serves against Milos Raonic in the 2016 Wimbledon final.

Wimbledon 2017 Seeds Announced

Seeds announced for the grass-court major

The All England Lawn Tennis Club committee has announced the 32 singles seeds and 16 doubles seeds for The Championships at Wimbledon, which begins on Monday, 3 July.

Two-time champion Andy Murray, three-time former titlist Novak Djokovic and seven-time winner Roger Federer are among the top singles seeds.

You May Also Like: Murray Claims Second Wimbledon Crown

Since 2002, The Championships has employed a unique seeding system, where they take into account previous results over a two-year period on grass courts.

• Take the Emirates ATP Ranking points on 20 June 2016
• Add 100 per cent of the points earned for all grass court tournaments in the past 12 months
• Add 75 per cent of the points earned for the best grass court tournament in the 12 months before that

The singles main draw ceremony takes place on Friday.

Singles Seeds
1 Andy Murray (GBR)
2 Novak Djokovic (SRB)
3 Roger Federer (SUI)
4 Rafael Nadal (ESP)
5 Stan Wawrinka (SUI)
6 Milos Raonic (CAN)
7 Marin Cilic (CRO)
8 Dominic Thiem (AUT)
9 Kei Nishikori (JPN)
10 Alexander Zverev (GER)
11 Tomas Berdych (CZE)
12 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
13 Grigor Dimitrov (BUL)
14 Lucas Pouille (FRA)
15 Gael Monfils (FRA)
16 Gilles Muller (LUX)
17 Jack Sock (USA)
18 Roberto Bautista Agut (ESP)
19 Feliciano Lopez (ESP)
20 Nick Kyrgios (AUS)
21 Ivo Karlovic (CRO)
22 Richard Gasquet (FRA)
23 John Isner (USA)
24 Sam Querrey (USA)
25 Albert Ramos-Vinolas (ESP)
26 Steve Johnson (USA)
27 Mischa Zverev (GER)
28 Fabio Fognini (ITA)
29 Juan Martin del Potro (ARG)
30 Karen Khachanov (RUS)
31 Fernando Verdasco (ESP)
32 Paolo Lorenzi (ITA)

Pablo Cuevas, originally the No. 27 seed, withdrew due to a right knee injury on 28 June. Fernando Verdasco becomes No. 31 seed.

Doubles Seeds
1 Henri Kontinen (FIN) / John Peers (AUS)
2 Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) / Nicolas Mahut (FRA)
3 Jamie Murray (GBR) / Bruno Soares (BRA)
4 Lukasz Kubot (POL) / Marcelo Melo (BRA)
5 Bob Bryan (USA) / Mike Bryan (USA)
6 Ivan Dodig (CRO) / Marcel Granollers (ESP)
7 Raven Klaasen (RSA) / Rajeev Ram (USA)
8 Rohan Bopanna (IND) / Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA)
9 Jean-Julien Rojer (NED) / Horia Tecau (ROU)
10 Ryan Harrison (USA) / Michael Venus (NZL)
11 Feliciano Lopez (ESP) / Marc Lopez (ESP)
12 Juan Sebastian Cabal (COL) / Robert Farah (COL)
13 Fabrice Martin (FRA) / Daniel Nestor (CAN)
14 Florin Mergea (ROU) / Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi (PAK)
15 Julio Peralta (CHI) / Horacio Zeballos (ARG)
16 Oliver Marach (AUT) / Mate Pavic (CRO)

Moet and Chandon off-court news 

More stories like this in: