Australian Open
Melbourne, Australia
January 15 - 28 2018
SGL 128   DBL 64
Surface   Hard
Prize Money
Total Financial Commitment

Kicking Off The Grand Slam Season
The Grand Slam season begins at the Australian Open, where fans from across the globe come for stellar tennis and a laid-back atmosphere in Melbourne. Of late, the Grand Slam of Asia/Pacific has been a playground for the Big Four, with either Novak Djokovic (6; 2008, '11-'13, '15-'16), Roger Federer (6; 2004, '06-'07, '10, '17-'18) and Rafael Nadal (2009) having won all but two of the Australian Open titles since 2004. Russian Marat Safin (2005) and Swiss Stan Wawrinka (2014) broke the streak. Brit Andy Murray has finished runner-up a record five times. In 2019, the tournament will be held from 14-27 January.

  • Past Champions
  • 2018 Seeds
  • Points & Prize Money